Fifty years of guilt.
Answers that do more harm than good.
A child who might never have existed.

FIFTY years ago Frank Hanna made a mistake. He’s never forgiven himself. Nor has anybody else for that matter. Now the time has come to atone for his sins, and there’s only one person he can trust . . .

Wise-cracking, street-smart private-eye Evan Buckley has had some tough cases in his time. Looking for somebody who might never have existed may well be the toughest, peeling back fifty years of lies and deceit to uncover the tragic story hidden underneath. Trouble is, not everybody likes a happy ending and some very nasty people are out to make sure he doesn’t succeed.

To make matters worse, Evan’s own past is back to bite him with a vengeance, as his nemesis, Carl Hendricks, feeds his festering hatred from his prison cell and sets a killer with a bow and a grudge on Evan’s tail.

Available on Amazon

This is a great book. It is real hard-edged. Nothing soft and fuzzy about it. I love seeing Evan develop as the series goes on…and just gets better and better. I’m waiting anxiously for the next one.

Evan Buckley gets better with each book. As do the story lines. I’ve read these three in a row in only two days! Ready for the next one!

An action packed thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat as the plot spins off in another direction again, just when you thought it might be getting close to an answer. The author is skilled at giving his characters complex personalities with a depth that shows both their good and bad qualities, and makes them seem more real.

James Harper is master at story telling. Sins of the Father is a master piece.

This is the first of the Evan Buckley mystery thrillers that I read, and I just cannot say enough good about it! The writing style, plot, characters, are all just top quality. I have definitely found a new favourite author and series.
Suzanne Hunt

Other books in the series

Start your next favorite series for free. Join my VIP readers’ group and I’ll send you copies of two exciting Evan Buckley murder mysteries – Fallen Angel and A Rock And A Hard Place. You can’t get them anywhere else – they’re exclusive to my readers’ group.